www.astonshell.com

Error at Aston2 startup!

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    AstonShell.com Forum Index   Aston Bugs
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
BMGP



Joined: 18 Aug 2010
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Wed Aug 18, 2010 9:45 pm    Post subject: Error at Aston2 startup! Reply with quote

hey!
I downloaded Aston2 today for testing...

Now i got an error, when i start it(Shell Swapper) and select Aston - i get log automatically off and then i log in again and: DESKTOP FREEZE -.-

System:
Windows Vista Home Premium Service Pack 2
32 bit
i think other things are not importand...

i heard that the avast antivirus doesnt work with aston2 - true?^^

So what do i have to do to get it work???? Confused Idea Very Happy

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Helenistic



Joined: 06 Apr 2009
Posts: 299

PostPosted: Thu Aug 19, 2010 12:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Please if the problem repeats, right after the error copy and send us
.log files which you can find here:

C:\Documents and Settings\%USER NAME%\Local Settings\Application
Data\Aston2\Logs\


_________________
Tech support - service advicing people about what they should do after they caused a backflash. Its common first advice is to cause another backflash and compare sensations.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
BMGP



Joined: 18 Aug 2010
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Fri Aug 20, 2010 9:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I attachet the logs...
Now im sure Avast Anti Virus is the error!(At startup - ti takes Avast a long time to start up, before he started everything worked, but when i see the icon in the taskbar everythings is stucked...)

But i dont want to delete Avast^^

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Helenistic



Joined: 06 Apr 2009
Posts: 299

PostPosted: Fri Aug 20, 2010 12:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Which Avast version do you have installed?
Do you get any nag screens?

We would ask you to switch Avast off and try loading Aston again, but there's no such an option in Avast properties.

The matter is we have Avast installed here as well, but never faced such a problem. Probably some Avast unique version causes the issue.


_________________
Tech support - service advicing people about what they should do after they caused a backflash. Its common first advice is to cause another backflash and compare sensations.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
qaz201234



Joined: 29 Mar 2013
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Fri Mar 29, 2013 7:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You should in the event the difficulty repeats, immediately after the particular problem replicate and also send out us all
. sign data files which you'll want to locate the following

C:\Documents and Settings\%USER NAME%\Local Settings\Application
Data\Aston2\Logs\


_________________
Cheap Guild Wars 2 Gold
GW2 Gold
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    AstonShell.com Forum Index   Aston Bugs All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1
Jump to:  

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


This forum is available via an RSS feed  Click to see the XML version of this web page.

Copyright 1999-2007 Gladiators Software